Alabama will open play in the Heavyweight Division of the Men Who Speak Up Main Event at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, when it takes on Valparaiso on Monday at 11 p.m. CT (9 p.m. PT). That contest will follow the BYU-Saint Louis game, which tips off at 8:30 p.m. CT (6:30 p.m. PT). The winner of Monday's contests will advance to play in the championship game on ESPN2 at 11 p.m. CT (9 p.m. PT), with the consolation game tipping off at 8:30 p.m. CT (6:30 p.m. PT).

The Crimson Tide practiced on the MGM Garden Arena floor for approximately two hours on Sunday afternoon. The Tide arrived in Las Vegas on Saturday in order to get acclimated to the surroundings and Pacific Time Zone.

Alabama is coming off an impressive 77-59 victory over Ball State last Friday night. The Tide led by as many as 29 points before settling for the 18-point win. The Alabama reserves stole the show, accounting for 59 of the team's 77-point total. Senior forward Shannon Hale led UA with 19 points, while Ar'Mond Davis (17) and Avery Johnson Jr. (13) both reached double figures.

Fans can listen to the radio broadcast on the Crimson Tide Sports Network as Chris Stewart (play-by-play) and Bryan Passink (analyst) will call all the action. Live stats for the contest can accessed through RollTide.com, while in-game updates and photos will be made available on Twitter on @AlabamaMBB.