The Alabama offensive line was selected as one of three finalists for the Joe Moore Award, the Foundation for Teamwork announced Tuesday. The Joe Moore Award is presented annually to the nation's top offensive line unit. Alabama is joined by Iowa and Ohio State on the finalists list.

For the season, the Alabama offensive line has provided protection for a balanced attack that leads the SEC in scoring at 39.4 points per game and is second in total offense (479.6 yards per game), rushing offense (245.9 yards per game) and yards per rushing attempt (5.7). Freshman quarterback Jalen Hurts has already broken the Alabama single-season quarterback rushing record with 840 yards through 12 games and is closing in on the school season records for total offense and touchdown responsibility.

The Joe Moore Award is named after Joe Moore, widely regarded as one of the best offensive line coaches in college football history, and is the only major college football award to honor a unit. The award annually recognizes the nation's most outstanding offensive line unit that best displays toughness, effort, teamwork, physicality, tone setting and finishing. Alabama also won the award in 2015. This year's winner will be announced Dec. 9.

Alabama heads into an SEC Championship Game showdown with the Florida Gators this Saturday, Dec. 3. This will be the ninth time the Tide and Gators have met in the SEC Championship game, and Alabama's 11th appearance overall. The two divisional champions will meet at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta with the game scheduled for a 3 p.m. CT kickoff on CBS.