The Southeastern Conference announced its annual postseason awards ahead of this week’s SEC Tournament and five Alabama softball players won seven spots on the various All-SEC teams.

Senior Haylie McCleney was named First Team All-SEC outfielder for the third-straight season and also earned a spot on the SEC’s All-Defensive Team at center field for the fourth-straight season. Alabama’s second-team honorees include junior pitcher Sydney Littlejohn and senior infielder Leona Lafaele, with Lafaele also taking home SEC All-Defensive honors at first base. Tide freshman Reagan Dykes was named to the Freshman All-SEC team while senior Kallie Case was named to the All-Defensive team in left field.

Alabama and Tennessee were tied for the second-most players represented with five each. Florida and Georgia led the league with seven players each.

The Tide opens play at the 2016 SEC Tournament in Starkville, Miss., on Wednesday, May 11 at 6:30 p.m. against Mississippi State on the SEC Network.


First Team

P – Delanie Gourley, Florida

P – Aleshia Ocasio, Florida

P – Kelsey Nunley, Kentucky

IF – Kasey Cooper, Auburn

IF – Alyssa DiCarlo, Georgia

IF – Bianka Bell, LSU

IF – Meghan Gregg, Tennessee

IF – Tori Vidales, Texas A&M

OF – Haylie McCleney, Alabama

OF – Amanda Lorenz, Florida

OF – Sydni Emanuel, Georgia

OF – Emily Crane, Missouri

C – Ashley Walters, Texas A&M

DP/U – Kayli Kvistad, Florida


Second Team

P – Sydney Littlejohn, Alabama

P – Chelsea Wilkinson, Georgia

P – Carley Hoover, LSU

IF – Leona Lafaele, Alabama

IF – Jade Rhodes, Auburn

IF – Alex Hugo, Georgia

IF – Tina Iosefa, Georgia

IF – Sami Fagan, Missouri

OF – Kristi Merritt, Florida

OF – Cortni Emanuel, Georgia

OF – Taylor Gadbois, Missouri

OF – Keeli Milligan, Texas A&M

C – Aubree Munro, Florida

DP/U – Rainey Gaffin, Tennessee


Freshman All-SEC

P – Kelly Barnhill, Florida

P – Matty Moss, Tennessee

P – Samantha Show, Texas A&M

IF – Alyssa DiCarlo, Georgia

IF – Lacey Summerlin, Georgia

IF – Hailey Lunderman, Ole Miss

IF – Aubrey Leach, Tennessee

IF – Kaitlyn Alderink, Texas A&M

OF – Amanda Lorenz, Florida

OF – Reagan Nash, Missouri

OF – Brooke Vines, Tennessee

OF – Keeli Milligan, Texas A&M

C – Reagan Dykes, Alabama

DP/U – Abbey Cheek, Kentucky



P – Rainey Gaffin, Tennessee

C – Aubree Munro, Florida

1B – Leona Lafaele, Alabama

1B – Jade Rhodes, Auburn

1B – Maisie Steed, Kentucky

1B – Tori Vidales, Texas A&M

2B – Emily Carosone, Auburn

SS – Christian Stokes, Kentucky

3B – Kasey Cooper, Auburn

LF – Kallie Case, Alabama

CF – Haylie McCleney, Alabama

RF – Emily Crane, Missouri


Player of the Year: Kasey Cooper, Auburn

Pitcher of the Year: Kelsey Nunley, Kentucky

Freshman of the Year: Amanda Lorenz, Florida

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Kasey Cooper, Auburn

Coach of the Year: Rachel Lawson, Kentucky