The list of Alabama football players named to preseason award watch lists continues to grow. 

On Friday, the Bronko Nagurski Award released its list for 2016 and the Crimson Tide was represented by five defenders. The watch list included:

  • DL Jonathan Allen
  • LB Reuben Foster
  • DB Marlon Humphrey
  • DB Eddie Jackson
  • LB Tim Williams.

The award, which is given to the top defensive player in college football, identified 27 total players from the Southeastern Conference for the watch list. That's more than the Big Ten and Pac-12 had combined.

Alabama linebacker Reggie Ragland was a finalist for the Nagurski Trophy in 2015, but the award would eventually go to Temple linebacker Tyler Matakevich.

You can see the full 2016 Bronko Nagurski watch list here.