The Alabama football team held its annual awards banquet Sunday evening at Birmingham Sheraton.

Alabama head coach Nick Saban addressed an audience that included members of the team, coaching staff, administration and support staff following the awards session in which he recapped the 2016 season and stated the goals for the upcoming College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl on Dec. 31.

The Crimson Tide named four captains on Sunday with seniors Jonathan Allen, Reuben Foster and Eddie Jackson joining junior Cam Robinson as the representatives for the 2016 team.

The complete list of award winners as follows:

Unsung Hero Award
To the player who has made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least recognition for it
Tony Brown, Rashaan Evans, Hootie Jones, Cam Sims

Outstanding Senior Scholar
To the senior with the highest GPA
Dakota Ball, Brandon Greene

Commitment to Academic Excellence Award
To the player who has demonstrated the greatest commitment and achievement in his academic endeavors during the previous year
Keaton Anderson, Cooper Bateman, Josh Casher, J.C. Hassenauer, Hale Hentges, Christian Miller

Iron Man Award
To the player(s) who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the Crimson Tide's year-round strength and conditioning program
Josh Jacobs, Anfernee Jennings, Korren Kirven, Bo Scarbrough

Most Inspiring Player
To the player who affects the whole team by his attitude as well as his performance (voted on by the players)
Eddie Jackson

Pat Trammel Award
To a senior player whose character and contributions to the Alabama Football Team most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of Integrity, Character, Importance of Academics and Inspirational Leadership during their time at Alabama
Gehrig Dieter, Dalvin Tomlinson

Outstanding Defensive Performer
To the player with the most tackles/points
Jonathan Allen, Ryan Anderson, Reuben Foster, Ronnie Harrison

Up-Front Award
To the outstanding lineman from each unit
Bradley Bozeman, Ross Pierschbacher, Da’Ron Payne, Dalvin Tomlinson

Defensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Anthony Averett, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Da’Shawn Hand, Eddie Jackson, Tim Williams

Offensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Damien Harris, Jalen Hurts, Cam Robinson, Jonah Williams

President's Award
To a player from each unit who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team's success
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Marlon Humphrey, O.J. Howard, Calvin Ridley

Jefferson County Distinguished Alumnus Award
A former player who has exemplified the principles, values, character and attitude that make a person successful either during a particular life experience or over a period of time
Bill Battle

Special Teams Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable special teams player
Adam Griffith, Keith Holcombe, Cole Mazza, JK Scott

Offensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable offensive player
Cam Robinson, ArDarius Stewart

Defensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable defensive player
Jonathan Allen, Ryan Anderson, Reuben Foster

Most Valuable Player Award
To the overall most valuable player on the team (voted on by the players)
Reuben Foster

Captain Awards
To the players elected by their teammates as permanent team captains (voted on by the players)
Jonathan Allen, Reuben Foster, Eddie Jackson, Cam Robinson