The Southeastern Conference today announced the football schedules for all 14 SEC schools for the 2017 season.

With 13 playing weekends, the 2017 schedule includes one open date for each team and conference contests scheduled each week beginning the second weekend of September.

Each SEC team will play eight conference football games to include six games against division opponents and two games against non-division opponents.  One of the non-division opponents will be a permanent annual opponent and the other non-division opponent will rotate each year.

The season begins the weekend of September 2 with 14 games, including five neutral site games on opening weekend.  The schedule includes two games on non-traditional days, with Tennessee playing Georgia Tech on Monday, Sept. 4, and Ole Miss visiting Mississippi State on Thursday, November 23.  It will mark the first year of a multi-year agreement to play the Ole Miss-Mississippi State game on Thanksgiving night.

The 2017 season will culminate with the first SEC Championship Game to be played in the new Mercedes Benz Stadium in Atlanta on Saturday, December 2.  It will be the 26th edition of the game and the 24th in the city of Atlanta.

The complete list of 2017 football schedules can be found on the SEC’s official website,

2017 SEC Football Schedule – Week-by-Week


Sept. 2

Alabama vs. Florida State (Atlanta)

Florida A&M at Arkansas (Little Rock)

Georgia Southern at Auburn

Florida vs. Michigan (Arlington)

Appalachian State at Georgia

Kentucky at Southern Mississippi

LSU vs. BYU (Houston)

South Alabama at Ole Miss

Charleston Southern at Mississippi State

Missouri State at Missouri

South Carolina vs. North Carolina State (Charlotte)

Texas A&M at UCLA

Vanderbilt at Middle Tennessee


Sept. 4 (Monday)

Tennessee vs. Georgia Tech (Atlanta)


Sept. 9

Fresno State at Alabama

TCU at Arkansas

Auburn at Clemson

Northern Colorado at Florida

Georgia at Notre Dame

Eastern Kentucky at Kentucky

UT Chattanooga at LSU

UT Martin at Ole Miss

Mississippi State at Louisiana Tech

South Carolina at Missouri

Indiana State at Tennessee

Nicholls State at Texas A&M

Alabama A&M at Vanderbilt


Sept. 16

Colorado State at Alabama

Mercer at Auburn

Tennessee at Florida

Samford at Georgia

Ole Miss at California

LSU at Mississippi State

Purdue at Missouri

Kentucky at South Carolina

Louisiana-Lafayette at Texas A&M

Kansas State at Vanderbilt


Sept. 23

Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (Arlington)

Mississippi State at Georgia

Florida at Kentucky

Syracuse at LSU

Auburn at Missouri

Louisiana Tech at South Carolina

UMass at Tennessee

Alabama at Vanderbilt


Sept. 30

Ole Miss at Alabama

New Mexico State at Arkansas

Mississippi State at Auburn

Vanderbilt at Florida

Eastern Michigan at Kentucky

Troy at LSU

Georgia at Tennessee

South Carolina at Texas A&M


Oct. 7

Ole Miss at Auburn

Missouri at Kentucky

Florida at LSU

Arkansas at South Carolina

Alabama at Texas A&M

Georgia at Vanderbilt


Oct. 14

Arkansas at Alabama

Texas A&M at Florida

Missouri at Georgia

Auburn at LSU

Vanderbilt at Ole Miss

BYU at Mississippi State

South Carolina at Tennessee


Oct. 21

Tennessee at Alabama

Auburn at Arkansas

LSU at Ole Miss

Kentucky at Mississippi State

Idaho at Missouri


Oct. 28

Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville)

Tennessee at Kentucky

Arkansas at Ole Miss

Missouri at UConn

Vanderbilt at South Carolina

Mississippi State at Texas A&M


Nov. 4

LSU at Alabama

Coastal Carolina at Arkansas

South Carolina at Georgia

Ole Miss at Kentucky

UMass at Mississippi State

Florida at Missouri

Southern Miss at Tennessee

Auburn at Texas A&M

Western Kentucky at Vanderbilt


Nov. 11

Georgia at Auburn

Arkansas at LSU

Louisiana-Lafayette at Ole Miss

Alabama at Mississippi State

Tennessee at Missouri

Florida at South Carolina

New Mexico at Texas A&M

Kentucky at Vanderbilt


Nov. 18

Mercer at Alabama

Mississippi State at Arkansas

Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn

UAB at Florida

Kentucky at Georgia

Texas A&M at Ole Miss

Wofford at South Carolina

LSU at Tennessee

Missouri at Vanderbilt


Nov. 23 (Thursday)

Ole Miss at Mississippi State


Nov. 25

Missouri at Arkansas

Alabama at Auburn

Florida State at Florida

Georgia at Georgia Tech

Louisville at Kentucky

Texas A&M at LSU

Clemson at South Carolina

Vanderbilt at Tennessee


Dec. 2

SEC Football Championship (Atlanta)