The 2016 Women's College World Series will open on Thursday with all eight teams in action on day one.

The Alabama Crimson Tide is one of four SEC teams that will compete for the national championship this week. Patrick Murphy's team has played in the finals two of the past four seasons and won it all in 2012.

In fact, Thursday will be a rematch of that 2012 WCWS final between Alabama and Oklahoma. The two teams will take the field in the third game of the day, which begins the night session at 6:00 PM. ESPN2 will televise the matchup between the 3-seed Sooners and 6-seed Crimson Tide.

The winner of that game will play on Friday against the winner of LSU and Michigan, while the losers will meet in an elimination game on Saturday.

You can see the full interactive bracket here.