The Alabama coaching staff recognized 11 players following the Crimson Tide’s 54-16 win over Florida in the SEC Championship Game on Dec. 3. Bradley Bozeman, Bo Scarbrough and Jonah Williams on offense, Anthony Averett, Minkah Fitzpatrick, Reuben Foster and Dalvin Tomlinson on defense, and Trevon Diggs, Derrick Gore, Keith Holcombe and Josh Jacobs on special teams were recognized Monday.

Bozeman and Williams cleared the way for a Tide offense that averaged 6.4 yards per play against the Gators and posted the most points Alabama has ever scored against Florida. The 54 points are also the most Alabama has scored in an SEC Championship Game. Scarbrough averaged 8.3 yards per carry on 11 rushing attempts and scored two touchdowns in the victory.

Foster led the Tide in tackles (11), sacks (2.0) and tackles for loss (2.5) on Saturday to earn MVP honors, with the two sacks equaling the championship game record. Fitzpatrick provided an early spark for the Crimson Tide with his 44-yard interception return for a touchdown in the first quarter. The return was his second for a score this season and school-record fourth of his two-year career. Averett was the secondary’s second-leading tackler, finishing with four stops and a tackle for loss. Tomlinson led a defensive front that held Florida without a rushing yard on the day.

Diggs led Alabama in return yards with 90 on three punt returns, including a 47-yard effort that set up a Tide field goal in the second quarter. Gore blocked a Florida punt that was returned 27 yards by Jacobs for a first quarter touchdown. Gore and Jacobs also added touchdown runs of 10 and six yards, respectively, on offense. Holcombe was in on a pair of tackles on special teams as the Tide held the Gators without a yard on punt returns.