Two All-Americans on Alabama's 2015 national championship team will not return for their senior seasons. Running back Derrick Henry and defensive lineman A'Shawn Robinson announced their intentions at a press conference on Friday at the Mal Moore Athletic Facility.

Neither player came as a surprise to college football fans. ESPN's Joe Schad reported a day earlier that the Heisman Trophy winner would leave for the NFL while A'Shawn Robinson is projected to be a first-round pick in the 2016 NFL Draft.

There hasn't been an official word on fellow juniors O.J. Howard and Jonathan Allen but not being a part of this press conference has to be a positive sign for Crimson Tide fans. The players will have a few more days to declare should they choose to do so.

Alabama's top-ranked defense looks like it might hang on to a majority of its returning players. Safety Eddie Jackson and linebackers Tim Willams and Ryan Anderson have already said they would return to Tuscaloosa for the 2016 season.